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P S O R C O A

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

SIGNATURE - REQUIRED Date

Street Address 

My primary state of residence is/will be Arizona. (If applicable, once your receive the Arizona license you must inactivate your other 
compact state license.)
I do not declare Arizona as my primary state of residency. My permanent residence is a state not participating in the nurse licensure 
compact. My license will be valid in Arizona only.
I am declaring another compact state as my primary state of residence. Place my arizona license on Inactive Status.

State Zip Code

City Zip CodeState

Street Address

Street Address Line 2

Would you like a duplicate license showing changes to address only? 

Check one of the following:

Previous Address

First Name

ARIZONA STATE BOARD OF NURSING
4747 N. 7th Street, Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85014-3655
E-Mail: arizona@azbn.gov    Home Page: www.azbn.gov

If yes, include the $25 address change fee

Street Address

Street Address Line 2

City

Street Address Line 2

City

Current Primary Residence/Home Address

Mailing Adress (if different than primary)

If you are an applicant or currently hold an Arizona license, has it been more than 30 days since your mailing address has change

ALL FEES are NON REFUNDABLE. 
Personal Checks must be pre-printed 

with your name & address and payable to 
AZBN

Renewal

Declaration of Primary State of Residence/Change of Address Form

Change of Address
Pursuant to the Nurse Practice Act (R4-19-308) a licensee, certified nursing assistant or applicant must notify the Board of any change in address 
within 30 days.  Failure to report a change in mailing address will result in a $25 address change fee.

Declaration of primary state of residence
Pursuant to the Nurse Practice Act (R4-19-311 Nurse Licensure Compact), a nurse applying for 
a license shall produce evidence of the nurse's primary state of residence. The primary state of 
residency is where you vote, pay taxes, hold a driver's license, etc. In order for Arizona to issue 
or reactivate your permanent license you cannot hold an active nursing license in another 
compact state. For more information on the nurse licensure compact visit www.ncsbn.org.

RN LPNApplicant Information

If yes, include a $25 fee. If you have submitted an
application and the application is pending declaration of primary state of residence, do not include the duplicate fee.

CNA NP CNM CNS CRNA

Last Name

SSN

Phone Number

Examination Endorsement

State Zip Code

Yes No


	Sheet1

